Skyrim Special Edition launch times and system requirements

Bethesda has released the global launch times for Skyrim Special Edition, which will release on October 28th as a free to all existing PC owners of The Elder Scrolls Skyrim on the PC alongside all of the game’s DLC. To eligible for this free update users must own Skyrim and the DLC’s Dawnguard, Hearthfire and Dragonborn or Skyrim Legendary Edition on Steam before October 28th.

Skyrim Special Edition will become available to on October 28th at 12am UTC, which translates to the following time globally.

  • 5pm Pacific Time (October 27)
  • 8pm Eastern Time (October 27)
  • 1am British Summer Time (October 28)
  • 2am Central European Summer Time (October 28)
  • 11am Australian Eastern Time Zone (October 28)
  • 1pm New Zealand Time (October 28th)
  • 2pm Japan (October 28th)

 

Below are the PC system requirements for Skyrim Special Edition.

Minimum

  • Windows 7/8.1/10 (64-bit Version)
  • Intel i5-750/AMD Phenom II X4-945.
  • 8GB of ram.
  • 12 GB free HDD space
  • NVIDIA GTX 470 1GB /AMD HD 7870 2GB

Recommended

  • Windows 7/8.1/10 (64-bit Version)
  • Intel i5-2400/AMD FX-8320.
  • 8GB of ram.
  • 12 GB free HDD space
  • NVIDIA GTX 780 3GB /AMD R9 290 4GB

Skyrim Special Edition will release on PC, Xbox One and PS4 on October 28th.

Advertisement